VR Seeds Grants Awarded

VR@Illinois saw an overwhelming response to our call for VR and AR-related projects. We received 63 seed grant proposals from 37 different departments across campus. With our available funds we were able to provide financial support to 17 of these projects with an additional 24 in-kind awards offered.

The following individuals all received funding to support their seed grant proposal.

Lawrence Angrave
Christopher Ball
Roberto Galvez
Emma Hoyer
Rosalba Hernandez
Brian Jewett
Shakil Khasem
Jenny Oyallon-Koloski
Robert Pahre
Laura Shackelford
Celeste Schultz & Samantha Boswell 
William Sullivan
Tricia Thrasher
Mike Tissenbaum
Siwen Wang
Hyunseo Yoon

We want to thank everyone who took the time to submit a proposal and  hope to build upon this growing campus-wide interest in virtual reality and immersive technologies by continuing to grow the Illinois VR community.  Keep an eye out here for an upcoming announcement of the next VR@Illinois meeting sometime in November.